Aims and Objectives
Present Activities
Structure of NAREDCO


The Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs, Govt. of India, is Ex-officio Chief Patron of the Council. Day-to-Day affairs of the council are managed by a Governing Council (GC) comprising members elected from various categories of memberships, six members nominated by the Chief Patron from ministries and PSUs including one person of eminence from industry, three honorary members from chambers of Commerce, CIDC and NAR, one member from each State REDCO / NAREDCO State Branch and Director General appointed by GC. Chairman, President, Vice Presidents and Member Finance are elected from amongst the members of the Governing Council for a tenure of two years. President is head of the Council and Director General is the Chief Executive of the Council. One third of elected members retire every year and fresh elections held before the AGM every year.

Shri G.V. Ramakrishna was the first President of National Real Estate Development Council, appointed by the then Union Minister for Urban Affairs & Employment, Government of India. Thereafter, Shri V. Suresh, CMD, Housing & Urban Development Corporation Ltd. (HUDCO), Late Dr. Som Datt, Chairman, Som Datt Builders Pvt. Ltd., Shri Rohtas Goel, CMD, Omaxe Limited, Shri Navin M Raheja, CMD, Raheja Developers Ltd., Shri Sunil Mantri, CMD, Mantri Realty Ltd. and Shri Parveen Jain, CMD, Tulip Infratech Ltd. succeeded him as elected Presidents. Shri Niranjan Hiranandani, Managing Director, Hiranandani Constructions Pvt. Ltd. is the President of the Council at present. Vice Presidents assist President in the Governance of the Council and Member Finance in policy formulations related to finance and accounting.

The Council also has a Chairman, nominated by Central Government or the Governing Council, who presides Executive Committee comprising Chairman, President, Vice Presidents, Member Finance and Director General. Executive Committee oversee affairs of NAREDCO at National, Regional and State levels. Presently Shri Rajeev Talwar, CEO, DLF Ltd. is the Chairman of the Council.

The Council also has a high level Advisory Council, comprising past Chairmen / Presidents and eminent personalities from public and private sectors, which advises Governing Council on various functional and policy issues related to real estate sector.

Governing Council for the year 2018 - 19

S. No. Name, Designation and organization Position in Governing Council
  CATEGORY – FOUNDER Permanent Member
1 Agarwal Associates (Promoters) Ltd.
Mrs. Uma Agarwal, CMD
Permanent Member
2 Ansal Housing & Construction Ltd.
Shri Deepak Ansal, CMD
Permanent Member
3 Ansal Properties & Infrastructure Ltd.
Shri Sushil Ansal, Chairman
Permanent Member
4 Arora & Associates Realty Ltd.
Shri K J Arora, CMD Shri Rajesh Arora, Chairman
Permanent Member   Members Representative – MEMBER FINANCE
5 Baderwals Projects Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Sushil Baderwal, Chairman & Managing Director
Permanent Member
6 BPTP Limited
Shri Kabul Chawla, Managing Director
Permanent Member
7 DLF Ltd.
Shri Rajeev Talwar, CEO
Permanent Member - CHAIRMAN
8 Eminent Infradevelopers (P) Ltd.
Shri Manish Agarwal, Managing Director
Permanent Member
9 Housing and Urban Development Corporation Ltd.
Dr. Medithi Ravi Kanth, IAS (r), CMD
Permanent Member
10 Housing Development Finance Corporation Ltd.
Ms Renu Sud Karnad, Managing Director
Permanent Member
11 Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.
Shri Manoj Gaur, Chairman-cum-Managing Director
Permanent Member
12 K Raheja Realty Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Sandeep Raheja, Managing Director
Permanent Member
13 LIC Housing Finance Ltd.
Shri Ashwani Raina, Regional Manager
Permanent Member
14 Mahindra Lifespace Developers Ltd.
Ms Sangeeta Prasad, CEO
Permanent Member
15 National Housing Bank
Smt. Dakshita Das, Managing Director & CEO
Permanent Member
16 Omaxe LIMITED
Shri Rohtas Goel, CMD
Permanent Member
17 Parsvnath Developers Ltd.
Shri Pradeep Jain, Chairman
Permanent Member
18 Ranisati Surajgarhia Infrastructure Ltd.
Shri Anil Mittal, Director
Permanent Member
19 Rashmi Housing Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Yogesh P. Bosmiya, Director
Permanent Member
20 SDB Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.
Dr. Brahma Datt, Managing Director
Permanent Member
21 Shanders Properties & Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Chitturi Sriram, Chief Executive Officer
Permanent Member
22 TDI Infratech Limited
Shri Ravinder Taneja, Chairman
Permanent Member
23 Three C Universal Developers Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Vidur Bhardwaj, Director
Permanent Member
24 Unnathi Estates
Shri Rajan N Bandelkar, Director
Permanent Member – VICE PRESIDENT (WEST)
25 Windsor Infrastructure Ltd.
Dr. M. C Gupta, CEO
Permanent Member
26 State Bank of India
Shri Rajnish Kumar, Chairman
Permanent Member
27 Ekta Housing Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Ashok Mohanani, Chairman
Permanent Member
28 HGP Community Private Limited
Shri Niranjan Hiranandani, Managing Director
Member, Elected - PRESIDENT
29 Muppa Projects India Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Muppa Venkaiah Chowdary, Chairman
Member, Elected
30 Raheja Developers Limited
Shri Navin M Raheja, CMD
Member, Elected
31 Tashee Land Developers Private Ltd.
Shri Kashi Nath Shukla, CMD
Member, Elected
32 Tulip Infratech Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Parveen Jain, CMD
Member, Elected – VICE CHAIRMAN
33 Suri Infotech Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Anil Suri, Chairman
Member, Elected - VICE PRESDIENT (NORTH)
34 SAMYAK Properties & Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Gaurav Jain, Managing Director
Member, Elected - VICE PRESDIENT (NORTH)
35 Silver Lifespaces Private Limited
Shri Mukesh Mehta, Managing Director
Member, Elected
36 Sirisampada Constructions
Shri R Chalapathi Rao, Managing Director
Member, Elected – PRESIDENT ELECT
37 Association of Certified Realtors of India
Shri Ravinder Aggarwal, President
Member, Elected
38 Shriram Housing Finance Ltd.
Shri Ravi Subramanian, Director (Executive, Non Independent)
Member, Elected
39 K V Developers Private Limited
Shri Aman Agarwal, Managing Director
Member, Elected
40 The 3 Arrows Nirman Pvt. Ltd.
Shri Kapil Dalal, Managing Director
Member, Elected
41 Rajasthan State Real Estate Development Council (RAJ REDCO)
Shri Ashok Patni, State Convener & Vice Chairman
42 REDCO Haryana
Shri Parveen Jain, President
State Member
43 NAREDCO Andhra Pradesh
Shri G Hari Babu, President
State Member
44 NAREDCO Telangana
Shri P Prem Kumar, Chief Convener
45 NAREDCO Odisha
Shri Manoj Kumar Tripathy, President
46 Real Estate Development Council  UP
Shri Dharmendra Yadav, Chairman
State Member
47 NAREDCO Karnataka
Shri M Sathish Kumar, President
State Member
48 NAREDCO West Foundation
Shri Rajan Bandelkar, President
State Member
49 Image Brandnew India Private Limited
Shri Guduru Radha Krishna, Managing Director
Person of Eminence
50 Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Govt. of India
Shri Shiv Das Meena, IAS, Additional Secretary (Housing & AMRUT)
Representative – MOH&UPA
51 Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Govt. of India
Shri Amrit Abhijat, IAS, JS & Mission Director (HFA)
Representative – MOH&UPA
52 Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Govt. of India
Shri Amit Mehta, IOFS, Joint Secretary (Consumer Affairs)
Representative – MOCA, F&PD
53 Building Materials & Technology Promotion Council (BMTPC)
Dr. Shailesh Kumar Agrawal, Executive Director
Representative – PSU
54 HUDCO Ltd.
Dr. D Subrahmanyam, Senior Executive Director (Projects)
Representative – PSU
55 Ministry of Labour & Employment
Shri Manish Gupta, IAS, Joint Secretary
Representative – MoL&E
56 FICCI Real Estate Committee, FICCI
Shri Sanjay Dutt, Chairman
Honorary Member
57 The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM)
Shri Sandeep Jajodia, President
Honorary Member
58 Construction Industry Development Council
Shri P. R. Swarup, Director General
Honorary Member
59 National Association of Realtors-India (NAR-India)
Shri S K Mittal, Founder Vice President
Honorary Member
60 National Real Estate Development Council (NAREDCO)
Brig. (Retd.) R. R. Singh, Director General
Appointed Member